New Monitor

My old CRT was feeping for quite a while already, but recently it suddenly got a blurry and overly bright picture. So I decided it would be time for my very first LCD screen and after some googling decided for the BenQ FP71GX. It’s a remarkably cheap 17″ TFT with a very good picture (for the price) and it’s one of the fastest around. Since I used to play fast 3D games, I wanted to be on the safe side. It also looks very neat:

So far I’m very happy with my choice and have not noticed any problems. Once again however I’m amazed at how different the colors appear on a different monitor and even on the same monitor, if I adjust the color preset. It is important to keep this in mind when arguing about color nuances. 🙂

Leave a Reply

