Pixels

I got the sudden urge to teach myself some pixel art. Then I got all excited when I found this excellent Gtk application called mtPaint, which makes pixel editing really enjoyable. The monkey head in the screenshot is supposed to be Rupert from Ximian, which I used as a test object to practice some basic techniques. It’s not exactly art, but still better than anything I could possibly draw on paper. 😉

Rupert

As you can see, I also added dark outlines around the metacity icons.

Leave a Reply

